Ashley (andwecandance) wrote in jhu_09,


Hi, I just joined, and this shall be my first post:

Name: Ashley
AIM Screename: isthatyourjob
Birthday: February 11th
Hometown: San Francisco
Possible Major: English and International Relations double.
Current Clubs/Sports: Well, in high school, Model UN, debate, Peer Educator..
Clubs/Sports You’d Like To Try At Hopkins: Maybe Debate, but I heard it is way too time consuming.
Residence You Plan To Live In: AMRs, because they are the crappiest dorms. And I'm dead serious.
Favorite TV Shows: Law and Order SVU, and I have to admit, Degrassi.
Favorite Movies: Anchorman, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Zoolander, Fast Times at Ridgemont High, Saved!, Life Aquatic.
Favorite Books: Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park, Portrait of a Lady, Me Talk Pretty One Day, Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, A Fairly Honourable Defeat.
Favorite Musicians/Bands: I suppose the same as many these days. The Killers, The Shins, Deathcab for Cutie, All-Time Quarterback!, okay, everything Ben Gibbard has been involved in. Rilo Kiley (Jenny is my idol), Journey, Minus the Bear, Straylight Run, The Cure, Coheed and Cambria, Belle&Sebastian, Boys Night Out, OneLineDrawing, Patrick Park.
What Do You Like To Do For Fun?: Well, I just got my tonsils out, so right now it is lounging around in my room watching movies on demand. Usually, it involves just hanging out with my friends and normal teenager activities.
What You Did With Your $10: I went to Golden Gate Park and danced with the people who go every Sunday and play the drums and bongos in the park. It was all about challenging yourself to step outside of your box. I really had no idea what to write about.
Any Final Thoughts: Not really, but I hope to talk to some of you guys soon!
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.